UK Biodiversity Science

The website of the UK Biodiversity Science Committee for UK biodiversity scientists

UK BSC Membership

UK BSC Membership (2012-2015)

  • Gary Carvalho, Bangor University
  • Terry Dawson, University of Dundee
  • Peter Dennis, Aberystwyth University (Secretary)
  • Keith Hamer, University of Leeds
  • Mike Hassell, Imperial College
  • Alison Hester, James Hutton Institute
  • John Hopkins, Independent (ex-Natural England)
  • Richard Gregory, Royal Society for the Protection of Birds
  • Sandy Knapp, Natural History Museum (Chairperson)
  • Anne Magurran, University of St Andrews
  • Jonathan Silvertown, Open University
  • Paul Somerfield, Plymouth Marine Laboratory
  • Andy Stott, Defra
  • Ruth Waters, Natural England
  • Allan Watt, NERC Centre for Ecology and Hydrology
Scratchpads developed and conceived by (alphabetical): Ed Baker, Katherine Bouton Alice Heaton Dimitris Koureas, Laurence Livermore, Dave Roberts, Simon Rycroft, Ben Scott, Vince Smith